CCL 5: Karnataka Bulldozers Beat Bengal Tigers

Karnataka Bulldozers have beaten Bengal Tigers at the Celebrity Cricket League 5 (CCL 5) held at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore between 7.00 pm and 11.00 on 18 January.

Kannada stars’ team Karnataka Bulldozers won the toss and chose to bat first. The team scored 100 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 8 overs. The team collected 255 runs in 20 overs for the loss of six wickets.

Rajeev displayed fantastic performance in batting. Having hit 15 sixes and 2 fours, he scored 111 from 33 balls. With his superb batting, he set a new record in the fifth edition of CCL 5. Rahul, Druv Sharma and J Karthik also batted well and scored 25 runs (18 balls), 39 runs (31 balls) and 26 runs (13 balls) respectively.

Chasing the target set by Karnataka Bulldozers, Bengal Tigers tried their best and scored 141 for the loss of eight wickets. Debraj and Yusuf collected 43 runs (36 balls) and 25 runs (18 balls) respectively. But the team had very tough time in reaching the target as Karnataka Bulldozers showed a powerful performance in both bowling as well as fielding.

Leave a Reply